Skip to main content
aerial view of the lagoon and Village, with a sunset over the lake

Oswego County Micron Strategy Steering Committee


The Oswego County Micron Strategy Steering Committee was launched in early 2023 to bring together stakeholders and interested members of the public from across Oswego County and beyond to discuss and plan for Oswego County’s role in contributing to this historic opportunity in New York State—Micron’s planned investment of $100 billion in the region over the next twenty years.

Micron’s megafab chip plant, located just over Oswego County’s border in Clay, NY, is a catalyst for transformational renewal in the Central New York region and across New York State. As Oswego County’s only public comprehensive university and as an economic driver for the state, SUNY Oswego is proud to serve as the lead convener of the Oswego County Micron Strategy Steering Committee.

Oswego County Micron Strategy Steering Committee members invite you to contribute to shaping Oswego County’s future through conversation with Steering Committee members, work group participation, and/or participating in upcoming public forums as we imagine and take action together to illuminate, utilize, and strengthen Oswego County’s assets and improve upon areas in need of attention and resources.

Steering Committee Members

Members shown in bold are Work Group Chairs.

  • Michael Backus, Oswego Health
  • Cheryl Baldwin, Oswego YMCA
  • William (Billy) Barlow, Oswego Health and Mayor of City of Oswego (2016-2023)
  • David Bottar, Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
  • Sara Broadwell, Greater-Oswego Fulton Chamber of Commerce
  • John Camp, C&S Companies
  • Pam Caraccioli, Fulton Savings Bank
  • Pat Carroll, Plumbers & Steamfitters Local #81
  • Phil Church, Oswego County Administrator
  • Jamal Coleman, SUNY Oswego
  • Mayor Robert Corradino, City of Oswego
  • Jim Dowd, Pathfinder Bank
  • Brian Durant, Cayuga Community College
  • Aimee Durfee, CenterState CEO
  • Kristi Eck, SUNY Oswego
  • Scott Furlong, SUNY Oswego
  • Victoria Furlong, SUNY Oswego
  • Marc Greco, Oswego County Legislature
  • Brian Heffron, CiTi BOCES
  • Jennifer Hill, SUNY Oswego
  • Brittney Jerred, Honorable Assembly Minority Leader William Barclay, New York Assembly District 120
  • Keiko Kimura, Cayuga Community College
  • Daniel Kolinski, Empire State Development
  • Brandy Koproski, Integrated Community Planning of Oswego County
  • Honorable John Mannion, New York Senate District 50
  • Deana Michaels, Mayor of City of Fulton (2019-2023)
  • Peter Nwosu, SUNY Oswego, Chair
  • Joshua Pearlman, U.S. Senate Majority Leader Charles E. Schumer
  • Rachel Pierce, Oswego County Workforce Development Board
  • Mayor James Rice, City of Fulton
  • William W. Scriber, Port of Oswego Authority
  • Honora Spillane, CenterState CEO
  • Heather Snow, Oswego County Office of Mobility Management
  • Tim Stahl, City of Oswego 
  • Mary Toale, SUNY Oswego
  • Chris Todd, CiTi BOCES
  • David Turner, Oswego County Office of Strategic Initiatives
  • Austin Wheelock, Operation Oswego County

Work Groups

For more information about getting involved, please complete the form for the appropriate group below. The information submitted will be shared with the Work Group Chair. 

Childcare (Chair: Brandy Koproski)
Economic Development (Chair: Austin Wheelock)
Education, PreK-16 (Chair: Brian Heffron)
First Responder (Chair: TBD)
Healthcare (Chair: Billy Barlow)
Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism (Chair: Sara Broadwell)
Housing (Chair: Tim Stahl)
Public and Private Infrastructure Systems (Chair: Dave Turner)
Transportation & Logistics (Co-Chairs: Deana Michaels and Heather Snow)
Workforce Training (Chair: Rachel Pierce)


Kristi Eck
Assistant Vice President for Workforce Innovation and External Relations 
[email protected]