Skip to main content


A team of highly skilled, experienced and dedicated people helps ensure SUNY Oswego remains a high-quality learner-centered institution of higher learning.

Office of the President

President Deborah F. Stanley, president of the college since 1995, oversees a commitment to academic excellence and a proactive program of campus renewal designed to make SUNY Oswego increasingly competitive throughout the 21st century.

office of the president

President’s Council

The President’s Council — composed of vice presidents, deans and other campus leaders — guides the campus through the many issues facing any institution of higher learning striving for excellence. An array of campus planning and governing bodies contribute in-depth understanding of where we have been to lead decisions about where we are going as a college.

president’s council

College Council

The College Council, consisting of community leaders appointed by the governor of New York, lends addition guidance and wisdom to the decision-making process as the campus community charts its future.

college council

Mission Statement

SUNY Oswego contributes to the common good by lighting the path to wisdom and empowering every person in the college community to pursue a meaningful life as a productive, responsible member of society.

Vision Statement

Inspired by a shared commitment to excellence and the desire to transcend traditional higher-education boundaries, SUNY Oswego will be a premier institution that provides a transformative experience to a diverse body of students, empowering them to live ethical and meaningful lives and build a better world.